Select Page

The committee formed to select the latest inductees for the Wolves FC Hall of Fame met at Molineux last Friday. 

Those chosen will join an illustrious list which includes Billy Wright, Stan Cullis, Sir Jack Hayward, John Richards, Major Frank Buckley, Derek Dougan, and also Steve Bull from the modern era.

“Their induction will be celebrated at this year’s WFPA Dinner on May 1st,” said Richard Green from the Wolves Former Players Association. 

“The Hall of Fame was set up in 2009 to honour the heroes who have played a key part in the history of our great club. 

“The event this year follows the last awards in 2017 when Jack Brodie, Frank Munro, Andy Thompson and Dennis Westcott were inducted”.

The names of the new inductees will be formally announced next month.

Pictured are Richard Green (WFPA),  Pat Quirke (Wolves Museum Curator), Steve Gordos (former Express & Star Sports Editor), Nick Elwell ( Express & Star), David  Instone (former Wolves reporter and now Wolves Heroes website) and former Wolves striker John Richards. 

Paul Berry (WFPA) not pictured, is also part of the committee.